

Central Office Unit 4 Tamar Business Park Pennygillam Way Pennygillam Industrial Estate Launceston PL15 7ED 01566 777503 Email: governance@andaras.org

CEO: W. T. Hermon

28/02/2022

Minutes Full Board of Directors Extra-Ordinary Meeting Admissions Determination Monday 28th February at 9.30am via zoom

Welcome and Apologies Present: Steve Tavener (Chair), Trudy Rudge (Vice), Will Hermon, Peter Hague, Jon Sharpe, Tim Woodward Apologies: Claire Paul, Graeme Barriball In Attendance: Toni Martin

2. Declarations of Interest/Pecuniary Interests relevant to this Agenda None declared.

3. Determination of 23-24 Admissions Policies across all An Daras Schools

The Directors briefly discussed the admissions process and policies for all the An Daras schools. As per the Department for Education School Admissions Code, each school's admission arrangements need to be determined by 28th February in each determination year. Each school's admission policy (arrangements) was initially agreed and then the arrangements were published on each school website during a period of consultation that lasted a minimum of 6 weeks between 1 October 2021 and 28 February 2022 for both the Cornwall and Devon schools within the Trust. The consultation included the local governing boards. Following this consultation period, it is confirmed that there have been no changes to these initial admission arrangements across the Trust schools.

The Trust Board approved the admission arrangements for all trust schools for the 2023-2024 academic year.

The meeting closed at 9.45am

TJH Martin Governance Officer

Distribution List:

W. Hermon – CEO Director	T. Woodward – Director
S. Tavener – Director (Chair)	C. Paul – Director
T. Rudge – Director (Vice)	J. Sharpe – Director
G. Barriball – Director	E. Gilbert – CFO
P. Hague – Director	J. Callow – Ex Officio Observer